School of music
Thinking Aloud
Brad Woodworth: Estonia, Lithuania, Latvia--The Three Baltic States Today
With the fall of the Soviet Union in 1991, 15 new states became independent nations.  Estonia, Latvia, and Lithuania--usually called the three "Baltic States"--have fared far better than most of the other nations in the 25 years since then, creating stable, prosperous countries.  Today, Brad Woodworth, the Director of Yale's Center for Baltic Studies, talks to host Marcus Smith about where the Baltic states are now and their possible futures.  â€”Original airdate: 9/1/2016

Listen to Audio

<< Back to archive